A brief hiatus

Greetings all – the last few weeks have been particularly hectic, and things had to get prioritized.  I’m sure most of you have lives and know what that feels like – I’m not quite used to having this much of a life and am trying to get it together.  Anyhow, the long and the short of it is that something I do for fun had to be rested aside for a while, so the crosswords that eat up hours have to go.  I have not even started Listener 4216, 4217 or 4218.

With apologies to Elap and Waterloo – both of those will go down as default victories to the Listener Crossword.  I still have a chance to submit 4218 and the insanity has ended, so I’m going to have a poke at it today and see if I can get back on the submission track.

On the brighter side of things – reviews have been great for Boy Bands Strike Back, and I’m getting some sniffs at writing and filming opportunities, so it has not been effort wasted.  Feel free to comment or email me, and I’ll see you all in two weeks – I’m going to be kind of hiding from the crosswording message boards in the interim, I’d really like to have a bash at Elap’s and Waterloo’s Listeners.

2012 tally:  36-3-7

Leave a Reply

