George vs the “All-England” RNIB 3D Crosswords Cup

Greetings random mid-week visitors.  Well I’ve been reading about how much fun these sloggers and betters get-togethers have been, and an email from Eric Westbrook started gears turning in my tiny mush-addled head.  This 3D crosswords cup is at a perfect time for me, a bit of a lull in the performing schedule, during a few week break before my regular job starts back up.  I also have friends in Leeds and London that I have been promising a visit to in years (my last trip to the UK was in 2004).

So I’m booked and ready – I’m coming to the big schmozzle on August 6th.  I hope you can wear shorts.

If you want to join me, then there’s plenty more details at the Calendar Puzzles page, including a handy-dandy option to pay via paypal.

Suggestions as to what to do, where to drink, and any fun open mic nights welcome.

 

One Response

  1. I’ll look forward to seeing you there, George. I’ve just posted an update to Times for the Times pointing to this page. John Henderson usually takes care of the pre- and post- drinking arrangements. I expect he’ll be in touch shortly with the details, which I’ll pass on to you.

    Andy

Leave a Reply

