George vs the Azed clueing competition: CHAMBRANLE

The streak continues, but I guess I deserved it this time.  I couldn’t resist seeing HAM BRA in the middle of CHAMBRANLE, a word I’d never used before, and kind of shoehorned my clue into getting HAM BRA in there… CNLE is not the easiest thing in the world to clue.

Here was my clue…

Cold, confused Len framed meat supporter in doorway feature (10)

Tomorrow is Azed competition day (I believe), so let’s see what I can come up with this week.  Feel free to discuss shortcomings of my clue or share other failures in comments.

Oh… I completely forgot the Times Crossword Club competition this month, so there won’t be one of mine in there.  The bar has been raised.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

